Corporate Citizenship – Overview

Many sites – one DNA:

Our self-image as a globally active company includes social commitment at all Trützschler sites throughout the world. This includes the support of charitable projects and public institutions in areas such as education, health, sport or culture, which are determined by local, social and economic conditions.

The Trützschler Foundation reflects this commitment in a very special way.

Click on the pictures on the world map to learn more about the activities at the sites.


USA

Since 2019, American Trützschler Inc. has been one of the active sponsors of the North Carolina (N.C.) Zeitgeist Foundation. It was founded in 2014 by Klaus Becker, Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany, and serves to promote German-American relations in North Carolina in the areas of business, sports and culture. Stefan Engel, CEO of American Trützschler, is on the Advisory Board.

Since its establishment, the N.C. Zeitgeist Foundation has been a strong supporter of economic development and growth in the greater Charlotte area, including initiatives that promote and raise Charlotte's profile as a premier U.S. location for international business, trade and investment. Every year the foundation hosts a variety of events featuring notable business, sports and political figures. Some of the guests in the past included German Defense Minister Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer and Hans-Joachim Watzke, CEO of Borussia Dortmund.

Here you can find more information about the foundation: https://www.nczeitgeistfoundation.org/

Since 2005, American Trützschler Inc. has supported the German Language & Culture Foundation in the form of an annual donation. The foundation's goal is to establish German as a foreign language at North Carolina universities and to promote German culture in the greater Charlotte area. This is accomplished by providing financial support to local schools and universities that teach the German language.

The provision of scholarships is intended to help bring students, teachers and parents into contact with German culture and business. For example, selected students are invited on a two-week trip to Germany to get to know the country and its social and business culture.

Further information about the Foundation is available at: www.germanfoundation.com


Brazil

In 2020, Trützschler Industria e Comercio de Maquinas Ltda. (TRUINCO) supported the Erasto Gaertner Hospital in Curitiba with donations. Within the scope of extensive renovation work, TRUINCO contributed to the technical upgrade of the children's cancer clinic as well as the unit for patients over 60 years of age.

Erasto Gaertner Hospital was founded in 1955 and is today considered the largest center of excellence for cancer research, diagnosis, treatment and teaching in southern Brazil. Its highly qualified specialists see their responsibility in "fighting cancer with humanism". Continuous modernization of the equipment forms the basis for high quality standards, which are ultimately reflected in the effectiveness of the treatment results as well as the chances of cure.


India

A uniform and practical approach to education: This is the goal of the so-called "Mobile Science Labs", of which Trützschler India Pvt Ltd (TIPL) has already purchased two (2015 and 2016) for the Agastya International Foundation. Since then, TIPL has contributed annually to their operating costs, including teachers' salaries.

Primarily in rural areas, Agastya's "Mobile Science Labs" support disadvantaged school children in grades 5 to 10 as well as their teachers through hands-on, interactive learning methods in science education. This is intended to acquire or build skills such as critical thinking, curiosity and creativity. For instance, between 2019 and 2020, TIPL-sponsored Science Labs have completed more than 320 school visits.

In 2017, Trützschler India Pvt Ltd launched the "Trützschler Training Academy". Since then, at the Indian location in Ahmedabad, young people have had the opportunity to complete a one-year industrial training course, optionally in one of the three specialist areas of CNC machine operation (Computerized-Numerical-Control machines, e.g. for milling and drilling), welding or fitting.

The theoretical courses include video and audiovisual training sessions as well as expert lectures on the topics of safety, quality management and learning strategy. In addition, there is a hands-on workshop training.


Germany

In 2015, the sports association 05/07 Odenkirchen in Mönchengladbach celebrated the opening of a newly installed artificial turf soccer pitch, to which Trützschler made a significant financial contribution. In the presence of the shareholders Heinrich Trützschler and Dr. Michael Schürenkrämer as well as the city administration, the pitch was ceremoniously inaugurated. As a sign of gratitude to the company, the sports facility "Beller Mühle" has since borne the name "Hans und Hermann Trützschler Sportanlage".

As of 2019, the Schömberg Children's Hospital has a "cuddle room", the installation of which was financially supported by Trützschler Card Clothing as part of a community project. Founded in 1972, the clinic is one of the first specialized pediatric neurological hospitals in Germany. The patients treated include children and adolescents with autism spectrum disorders as well as xenophobic and auto-aggressive behavior.

Photo: A. Kraushaar

For children with the corresponding symptoms, the cuddle room offers safety and security, similar to a cave - a retreat that provides reassurance and self-regulation. Music and lighting effects generated by a projector, for example, create a pleasant atmosphere in which patients can relax and self-regulate.

Corporate Citizenship – Overview

Viele Standorte – eine DNA

Zu unserem Selbstverständnis als global agierendes Unternehmen zählt das gesellschaftliche Engagement an allen Trützschler-Standorten weltweit. Hierunter fällt die Förderung gemeinnütziger Projekte und öffentlicher Einrichtungen in Bereichen wie Bildung, Gesundheit, Sport oder Kultur, die von den lokalen, sozialen und ökonomischen Gegebenheiten bestimmt werden.

Die Trützschler Foundation spiegelt dieses Engagement in besonderer Weise wider.

Klicken Sie auf die Bilder in der Weltkarte, um mehr über die Aktivitäten an den Standorten zu erfahren.


USA

Seit 2019 zählt American Trützschler Inc. mit einer jährlichen Spende zu den aktiven Sponsoren der North Carolina (N.C.) Zeitgeist Foundation. Sie wurde im Jahr 2014 von Klaus Becker, Honorarkonsul der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, gegründet und dient der Förderung der Deutsch-Amerikanischen Beziehungen in North Carolina in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Sport und Kultur. Stefan Engel, CEO American Trützschler, ist im Advisory Board vertreten.

Seit ihrer Gründung hat die N.C. Zeitgeist Foundation die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und das Wachstum im Großraum Charlotte stark unterstützt, einschließlich Initiativen, die Charlotte als einen der führenden US-Standorte für internationale Unternehmen, Handel und Investitionen bekannt machen und fördern. Jährlich werden diverse Veranstaltungen mit nennenswerten Persönlichkeiten aus Wirtschaft, Sport und Politik durchgeführt. Zu den Gästen zählten in der Vergangenheit beispielsweise Bundes­verteidigungs­ministerin Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer oder Hans-Joachim Watzke, CEO Borussia Dortmund.

Hier gibt es weitere Infos zur Stiftung: https://www.nczeitgeistfoundation.org/

Seit 2005 unterstützt die American Trützschler Inc. die German Language & Culture Foundation in Form einer jährlichen Spende. Ziel der Stiftung ist es, die deutsche Sprache als Fremdsprache an den Universitäten North Carolinas zu etablieren und die deutsche Kultur im Großraum Charlotte zu fördern. Dies geschieht durch die finanzielle Unterstützung lokaler Schulen und Universitäten, die die deutsche Sprache unterrichten.

Die Bereitstellung von Stipendien soll dazu beitragen, Schüler:innen, Lehrer:innen und Eltern mit der deutschen Kultur und Wirtschaft in Kontakt zu bringen. Vor diesem Hintergrund werden ausgewählte Studierende beispielsweise zu einer zweiwöchigen Deutschlandreise eingeladen, um das Land und seine Gesellschafts- sowie Geschäftskultur kennenzulernen.

Weitere Infos zur Foundation gibt es unter: www.germanfoundation.com


Brasilien

2020 hat die Trützschler Industria e Comercio de Maquinas Ltda. (TRUINCO) das Erasto Gaertner Hospital in Curitiba durch Spenden unterstützt. Im Rahmen umfassender Renovierungsarbeiten hat TRUINCO zur technischen Modernisierung der Kinderkrebsklinik als auch der Abteilung für Patient:innen über 60 Jahren beigetragen.

Das Erasto Gaertner Hospital wurde im Jahr 1955 gegründet und gilt heute als größtes Kompentzentrum für die Krebsforschung, ‑diagnose, ‑behandlung und ‑lehre in Südbrasilien. Seine hochqualifizierten Fachleute sehen ihre Verpflichtung in der „Krebsbekämpfung mit Humanismus“. Eine stetige Modernisierung der Ausstattung bildet die Basis für hohe Qualitätsstandards, die sich letztlich auch in der Effektivität der Behandlungsergebnisse sowie der Heilungschancen niederschlagen.


Indien

Ein einheitlicher und praxisbezogener Zugang zur Bildung: Das ist das Ziel der sogenannten „Mobile Science Labs“, von denen Trützschler India Pvt Ltd. (TIPL) bereits zwei Stück (2015 und 2016) für die Agastya International Foundation angeschafft hat. Seither trägt TIPL jährlich zu ihren Betriebskosten einschließlich anfallender Lehrergehälter bei.

Primär in ländlichen Regionen fördern Agastyas „fahrende Wissenschaftslabore“ benachteiligte Schulkinder der Klassen 5 bis 10 als auch ihre Lehrer:innen durch praktische, interaktive Lernmethoden für den naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht. Auf diese Weise sollen Fertigkeiten wie kritisches Denkvermögen, Neugierde und Kreativität erworben bzw. ausgebaut werden. Allein zwischen 2019 und 2020 haben die von TIPL gesponsorten Science Labs beispielsweise über 320 Schulbesuche absolviert.

Im Jahr 2017 hat die Trützschler India Pvt Ltd. die „Trützschler Training Academy“ ins Leben gerufen. Am indischen Standort in Ahmedabad haben junge Leute seitdem die Möglichkeit, eine einjährige industrielle Ausbildung zu absolvieren, wahlweise in einem der drei Fachgebiete CNC-Maschinen­bedienung (Computerized-Numerical-Control Maschinen, z. B. zum Fräsen und Bohren), Schweißarbeiten oder Schlosserei.

Der Theorieunterricht umfasst Video- und audiovisuelle Trainingseinheiten sowie Expertenvorträge zu den Themen Sicherheit, Qualitätsmanagement und Lernstrategie. Daneben gibt es eine praktische Werkstattausbildung.


Deutschland

Im Jahr 2015 feierte die Sportvereinigung 05/07 Odenkirchen in Mönchengladbach die Eröffnung eines neu installierten Fußball-Kunstrasenplatzes, zu dem Trützschler maßgeblich finanziell beigetragen hat. In Anwesenheit der Gesellschafter Heinrich Trützschler und Dr. Michael Schürenkrämer sowie der Stadtverwaltung wurde der Platz feierlich eingeweiht. Als Zeichen des Dankes an das Unternehmen trägt die Bezirkssportanlage „Beller Mühle“ seither den Namen „Hans und Hermann Trützschler Sportanlage“.

Seit 2019 verfügt die Kinderklinik Schömberg über einen „Knuddelraum“, dessen Installation Trützschler Card Clothing im Rahmen eines Gemeinschaftsprojektes finanziell unterstützt hat. 1972 gegründet, zählt die Klinik zu den ersten kinderneurologischen Fachkrankenhäusern in Deutschland. Behandelt werden unter anderem Kinder und Jugendliche mit Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen als auch fremd- und autoaggressiven Verhaltensweisen.

Foto: A. Kraushaar

Für Kinder mit entsprechenden Krankheitsbildern bietet der Knuddelraum Sicherheit und Geborgenheit, ähnlich wie in einer Höhle – ein Rückzugsort, der zur Beruhigung und Selbstregulation dient. Musik und über einen Projektor erzeugte Lichteffekte sorgen beispielsweise für eine angenehme Atmosphäre, in der sich die Patient:innen entspannen und selbst regulieren können.